Hello again!

Hello everyone,

It has been a little while since I last posted. I do apologize for the delay! My personal life has been quite stressful in the past two months and I felt that I needed to take a small break from blogging so that I could focus entirely on the situations I was facing. I guess this was an important lesson for me on the importance of taking breaks, allowing yourself “you” time, and not pushing yourself too hard, too fast. You really must be gentle with yourself, especially when you have a trauma past, and especially when life gets a bit tough. Everyone deserves to be treated well…so start with treating yourself with love and respect!

I would like to say Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of you out there! I hope that everyone has had a fun, happy, safe holiday and that this upcoming year is amazing and filled with victory, love, recovery and so much more. Many people come up with a resolution for the new year, and this year I feel I would like to sit down and make a list of things I would like to accomplish, change, improve on, and write about in this blog. I am a huge fan of making lists, to the point where I find myself making several lists throughout the day simply to keep myself on track and focused for a twenty-four hour period. Yes, this can be a bit maddening at times, but some days I truly need to take it one hour at a time.

I will be writing again very shortly, I hope that everyone is well and I am looking forward to creating a regular schedule of posting at least once a week! Take care everyone and remember that you are unique, strong and loved.

Your friend, Dandi

Leave a Reply

