Face-2-face Self Mutilators Anonymous meeting every week!

Hello again everyone!

I finally have a face-2-face SMA (Self mutilators Anonymous) meeting up and running every week! Until I find the perfect meeting space to rent (and can afford it) the meetings are taking place at my home. If you or someone you know would benefit from attending these meetings please don’t hesitate to contact me! I personally lead the meetings and very soon I would like to include at least one meeting a month where we go somewhere fun! I thought in doing that it would help all of us learn the importance of taking a break to relax, have fun, and see the beauty around us. Sometimes when we get so caught up in the stressors of our lives we forget how to have fun…and that we deserve it! Every meeting I ask everyone for suggestions on the meeting’s topic, and everyone has a chance to share. If you aren’t comfortable right away, that is completely fine! I am so excited to meet everyone! There is hope and recovery is more attainable than you may think. We can do this together! The only requirement for membership is a desire to stop self-harming! You can visit my facebook page or the SMA meeting meetup.com page for more updates and to contact me! My facebook page is at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Journey-out-of-the-abyss/360837627324413?ref=hl

2 thoughts on “Face-2-face Self Mutilators Anonymous meeting every week!

  1. I’m so glad I finally got caught up on your blog! I am so motivated and inspired by your most recent entry about dealing with stressors in your life. I’d never thought about making a list and highlighting the things you can’t control. What a great way to help you not worry! Worry doesn’t change anything, except our health and attitude (negatively), so what a great way to focus on the things you can change and move on! Yay!

    1. Thank you so very much for reading Nancy! I really appreciate your support and I am very glad that my blog is helping you too! You have done a lot to help me, and if I can do anything to help you, that makes me feel good!!!

Leave a Reply

